27 06, 2018

Lalah Hathaway Drops Deluxe ‘honestly’ Album, Redman Remix and Short Film

By | 2018-06-28T00:24:14+00:00 June 27th, 2018|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: |0 Comments

Today (June 27th), Lalah Hathaway releases the “call on me (Remix),” featuring Redman, a joint from the deluxe edition of her latest album, honestly. The remix is a sultry number with a club-heavy bottom end. Tiffany Gouché’s production is designed to bump from car to the club, and perfected by a dose of classic Redman on the verse for a simmering [Read More]

19 12, 2017

Christmas Music: Lalah Hathaway – This Christmas

By | 2017-12-19T11:38:01+00:00 December 19th, 2017|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

"This Christmas" is one of those holiday songs that gets covered every year, but it's only right when it comes from the gene pool. Lalah Hathaway delivers a live rendition of her father Donny Hathaway's classic song and it feels so damn good. On the effort, recorded during her recent Spotify Singles session in New York City, Hathaway's sultry, rich, and invigorating vocals take [Read More]

20 11, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Adds More Dates to “The Honestly” Headlining Tour

By | 2017-11-20T18:07:24+00:00 November 20th, 2017|Categories: News, Tours Gigs & Events|Tags: , |0 Comments

A month ago, Lalah Hathaway announced her 2018 'The Honestly' headlining tour, and today, she reveals additional stops. The trek will launch on Tuesday, Jan. 16 in St. Louis, Missouri and make stops in major cities like Chicago, Philadelphia, and Washington, D.C. before wrapping on Feb. 11 in Atlanta, Georgia. A few days later, the R&B songstress will kick off the second leg of the [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Drops Powerful New Album, ‘Honestly’ (Stream)

By | 2017-11-03T19:02:46+00:00 November 3rd, 2017|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |0 Comments

Five-time Grammy-winning R&B/Soul singer Lalah Hathaway drops her highly-anticipated eighth studio album, Honestly, and we're here for it. Headed by the first single, “I Can’t Wait,” and the titular track, "Honestly," the set invites listeners to the join Lalah on a personal journey that is "intimate, disruptive, and most importantly, honest." “From my day ones to my new ones, I honestly love [Read More]

25 10, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Highlights America’s Nightmare in “Honestly” Music Video

By | 2017-10-25T09:56:31+00:00 October 25th, 2017|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos|Tags: |0 Comments

Lalah Hathaway continues to shine the spotlight on social injustice by released the music video for "Honestly," the title track from her forthcoming highly-anticipated eighth studio album, out November 3, 2017.

19 10, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Announces Headlining ‘The Honestly Tour’

By | 2017-10-19T12:43:39+00:00 October 19th, 2017|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: |0 Comments

Today, Hathaway announces the 2018 'The Honestly' headlining tour, which kicks off on Tuesday, Jan. 16 in St. Louis, Missouri. The trek will make stops in major cities like Chicago, Philadelphia, and Washington, D.C. before wrapping on Feb. 11 in Atlanta, Georgia.

3 10, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Announces Release Date For New Album, ‘Honestly’

By | 2017-10-03T16:54:35+00:00 October 3rd, 2017|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: |0 Comments

Five-time Grammy-winning R&B/Soul singer Lalah Hathaway will release her highly-anticipated eighth studio album, Honestly, on November 3, 2017.

1 03, 2017

[Singersroom Favorites] Best R&B Songs – January 2017

By | 2017-12-10T11:17:33+00:00 March 1st, 2017|Categories: Features, Lifestyle|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

Month over month, we here at Singersroom come across tons of new music, and we want to spotlight some of these gems by sharing our faves on a monthly basis.

Load More Posts