The latest from R&B and soul artist in the UK, including London, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and Wales.

2 11, 2019

Weslee Reveal Infectious New Single, ‘Venus’

By |2019-11-02T16:35:45-05:00November 2nd, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

UK duo Weslee stretches their reach to the U.S. with their latest single, "Venus," a smooth and sensual track that deals with the heartache caused by being apart from a lover. The minimal instrumentation allows Emma to shine through her infectious vocals. "Venus" marks Weslee's third single release following on from last month's soulful ballad "Something Bout You" and the [More]

24 05, 2019

Kara Marni Drops Acoustic Cover of Ella Mai’s ‘Trip’

By |2019-05-24T08:36:02-05:00May 24th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

Rising UK R&B artist Kara Marni continues to extend her brand by releasing an acoustic cover of Ella Mai's hit "Trip." The cover follows her recently released single, "Lose My Love," and showcases the singer and songwriter's vocal prowess. Fans of Kara can expect another much-anticipated body of work in 2019 as well as a headlining UK and European tour. [More]

31 10, 2018

VALNTNA – Foolish Ways

By |2018-10-31T16:21:10-05:00October 31st, 2018|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

UK R&B/Soul artist VALNTNA dons all black and visits a church in the music video for her debut single, "Foolish Ways." In the cinematic clip, shot by Simon Aukes, the singer/songwriter stirs some spiritual controversy as she takes you on a journey to finds her way and bare her demons. Simon captures VALNTNA in a powerful yet exposed vulnerable state as she walks you through [More]

3 09, 2018

Olivia Nelson Releases Well-Rounded Debut EP, ‘For You’

By |2018-09-03T11:07:03-05:00September 3rd, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music, News, UK|0 Comments

London based R&B/Soul singer Olivia Nelson releases her much-anticipated debut EP, 'For You.' Headed by the lead single "Never Too Late," as well as the popular releases "Hideaway," "Smother me," and "Up All Night," the finely-calibrated 9-songs set features collaborations/cowrites from Jarreau Vandal, Carrasius Gold, Fred Cox, Tev’n, Franc Moody and more. 'For You' is themed around the end of a significant [More]

30 08, 2018

Nao – Make It Out Alive Ft. SiR

By |2018-08-30T15:43:00-05:00August 30th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music, UK|Tags: , |0 Comments

UK songstress Nao releases her sonically-exhilarating new single "Make It Out Alive" ft. Top Dawg Entertainment crooner, SiR. Lifted from her highly-anticipated sophomore album, due later this year, the song brings out Nao's strong vocals as SiR brings his distinctive, soulful flows for a solid collaboration. "'Make It Out Alive' really sums up what my album is about. I'd hit [More]

29 08, 2018

London Crooner Mo Brandis Offers Fresh, New EP, ‘8’

By |2018-08-29T16:52:32-05:00August 29th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music, R&B Music, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

Following the release of his tracks "Think," "Cold Love," and "Smoke & Mirrors" this year, Mo Brandis releases his second EP titled 8 - including the unreleased track "Heaven Can Wait." 8 outlines a project of bold melodies and electronic experimentation, layering crisp synths and beats under Mo’s vocals, underlining an edgier new direction to his work. Speaking on the new EP ‘8’, Mo states: [More]

21 08, 2018

English Electro-Duo Disclosure Drops Two Newbies, ‘Moonlight’ and ‘Where Angles Fear to Tread’

By |2018-08-21T15:20:15-05:00August 21st, 2018|Categories: Pop, Pop Music, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

EDM-producing brothers Howard and Guy Lawrence (a.k.a. Disclosure) release two new singles, "Moonlight" and "When I Fall In Love." Both songs utilize vocal samples: "Moonlight" is based around a sample of jazz standard "When I Fall In Love" performed by Swedish a cappella group The Real Group, and "Where Angels Fear To Tread" utilizes a vocal sample of "Fools Rush [More]

21 08, 2018

Aaron Taylor – I Think I Love You Again

By |2018-08-21T13:54:13-05:00August 21st, 2018|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos, UK|Tags: |0 Comments

Following the success of his most recent release "Get Through This" (which caught the attention of BBC 6Music, 1Xtra and The Line of Best Fit to name a few), Aaron Taylor announces the ‘Long Way Home’ EP, due to be released on August 24th. With three out of the eight tracks already revealed,  Aaron Taylor reveals the visual for "I [More]

14 08, 2018

Madison Paris – Oh Mama ft. Micah Million

By |2018-08-14T16:45:32-05:00August 14th, 2018|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos, UK|Tags: , |0 Comments

Singer/songwriter Madison Paris releases her new single ‘Oh Mama’ featuring Micah Million, who adds a twist to the track. It’s a fusion of mesmerizing yet gritty vocals mixed with hip-hop inspired beats. The video finds Madison and Micah partying away. Sparks fly which lead to a potential hook-up. “It was my first time working with Micah Million and we instantly caught [More]

Load More Posts