26 01, 2019

Dawn Richard Releases New Album ‘new breed’ + Drops “sauce” Video

By |2019-01-26T16:40:31-05:00January 26th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

As promised, Dawn Richard aka DAWN releases her much-anticipated new studio album, 'new breed.' The project follows her critically acclaimed trilogy projects, Goldenheart (2013), Blackheart (2015), and Redemptionheart (2016), and is headed by the conversational first single, "jealousy," and the title track. "'new breed' is out now and it’s number 1. this is a love letter to my city new orleans ‬‪to women who see themselves as [More]

5 09, 2018

Dawn Richard and Willie Taylor Lead ‘Kinky’ Soundtrack & Upcoming Film

By |2018-09-05T09:43:55-04:00September 5th, 2018|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

R&B singers Dawn Richard and Willie Taylor (Day26) take the lead on the new motion picture soundtrack for the upcoming film, 'Kinky.' The project features five exclusive tracks from Dawn, who is also the star of the movie, and three tracks from Taylor, who also appears in the film. Indie standout Breazelle also lends three songs to the opus, which is slated for release on [More]

15 08, 2018

Danity Kane Members Announces DK3 Reunion Tour

By |2018-08-15T12:36:40-04:00August 15th, 2018|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: , , , |0 Comments

Looks like the three Amigas from Danity Kane's breakoff group DK3 have mended their issues. Dawn Richard, Aubrey O’Day, and Shannon Bex took to social media recently to announce the "The Universe Is Undefeated Tour." Kicking off this September, the 16-date trek will make stops in major cities like New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Atlanta, and Los Angeles. DK3 disbanded in 2014 after [More]

7 02, 2018

D∆WN Makes “Waves” With Empowering New Song

By |2018-02-07T21:01:58-05:00February 7th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

D∆WN, also known as Dawn Richard, adds to Adult Swim's Single Program with her latest release "Waves." The uptempo R&B infusion displays the singer's transformative musical behavior. The Single Program aims to provide music fans with free music for 52 weeks. At week 43, D∆WN pays homage to iconic girl group Destiny's Child in sampling their single "If," as she empowers [More]

10 03, 2017

D∆WN Issues Deluxe Edition of ‘Redemption’ Album With New Songs ‘Hurricane’ & ‘Van Gogh’

By |2017-03-10T16:42:35-05:00March 10th, 2017|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

D∆WN (aka Dawn Richard) gives new life to her well-received album, Redemption, by releasing a deluxe version featuring two new songs.

17 01, 2017

Dawn Richard Preps ‘Infrared (Deluxe)’ Project, Drops ‘Paint It Blue (Rizzla Remix)’

By |2017-01-17T12:32:57-05:00January 17th, 2017|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

LA’s Fade to Mind unveils the new deluxe edition of Infrared, a collaborative project from rising R&B star Dawn Richard and highly respected producer Kingdom.

6 11, 2016

D∆WN – Vines (Interlude) Ft. PJ Morton

By |2016-11-06T11:00:26-05:00November 6th, 2016|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

If you think you can put Dawn Richard aka D∆WN in a box, then that's your first mistake. On her latest offering 'Vines,' an interlude from her forthcoming album, REDEMPTION, featuring singer/songwriter PJ Morton, D∆WN makes her plea to critics, who look to "stifle" her creativity.

24 10, 2016

D∆WN Breathes Life Into Tinashe and Star Slinger-Penned Song, ‘We Could Be More’

By |2016-10-24T20:10:29-04:00October 24th, 2016|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Dawn Richard aka D∆WN lends her vocals to Star Slinger's new single, 'We Could Be More,' the lead offering from his upcoming EP, OWSLA. On the electro-soul track, penned by Star Slinger & R&B singer Tinashe, D∆WN unearthed her intimate side as she sings passionately about finding a real one.

Load More Posts